ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING BROCKWAY AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

North Street Elementary Educational Service Center December 5, 2022

7:00 p.m.

Members Present: Katie Bish, President

Edward Yahner, Vice President

James Brown Adam Campbell Jeffery Ginther Robert Grecco Jacqueline Manno Katie Morris Lori Sabatose

Student Members: Shaelynn Brubaker (EA)

Jacob Newcamp (EA)

Superintendent: Jeffrey T. Vizza

Board Secretary: Laurie L. Piccirillo

Solicitor: R. Edward Ferraro

Visitors: Lisa Shaffer, BAESPA

Don Allenbaugh, BAEA

Press: Andrew Bundy, Courier Express

President Katie Bish called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Roll call taken by the secretary showed nine members present.

Visitors were welcomed and acknowledged.

President Bish stated the purpose of this meeting was reorganization under appropriate sections of Article IV of the School Laws of Pennsylvania.

A motion was made by Katie Bish, seconded by Jeffery Ginther, to appoint R. Edward Ferraro, as temporary president for the purpose of reorganization. Motion unanimously carried by all members present.

A motion was made by Katie Bish, seconded by Jeffery Ginther, to close nominations for temporary president. Motion unanimously carried by all members present.

Temporary President Ferraro asked for nominations for President.

Edward Yahner, seconded by Robert Grecco, nominated Katie Bish for President.

Katie Morris, seconded by Adam Campbell, nominated James Brown for President.

A motion was made by Jeffery Ginther, seconded by Lori Sabatose, to close nominations for President.

Secretary was instructed to take a vote by secret ballot for President.

Katie Bish received 5 votes and James Brown received 4 votes.

Katie Bish won by majority vote.

Temporary President Ferraro asked for nominations for Vice-President.

Katie Bish, seconded by Robert Grecco, nominated Edward Yahner for Vice-President.

A motion was made by Katie Bish, seconded by Robert Grecco, to close nominations for Vice-President.

Secretary was instructed to take a voice roll call for Vice-President.

Katie Bish, James Brown, Adam Campbell, Jeffery Ginther, Robert Grecco, Jacqueline Manno, Katie Morris, Lori Sabatose, Edward Yahner cast votes for Edward Yahner

Edward Yahner won by unanimous vote.

December 5, 2022

A motion was made by Katie Bish, seconded by Jacqueline Manno, to appoint Edward Yahner, to serve as our P.S.B.A. Liaison. Motion unanimously carried by all members present.

A motion was made by Katie, seconded by James Brown, to set regular meeting dates for the 2023 calendar year for the Brockway Area Board of School Directors.

January 10, 2023	February 14, 2023
March 14, 2023	April 11, 2023
May 9, 2023	May 23, 2023
June 27, 2023	July 11, 2023
August 8, 2023	September 12, 2023
October 10, 2023	November 14, 2023
December 4, 2023	

Motion unanimously carried by all members present.

A motion was made by Edward Yahner, seconded by James Brown, to adjourn the meeting at 7:08 p.m. Motion unanimously carried by all members present.

Katie Bish, President
Brockway Area School District

Laurie Piccirillo, Board Secretary
Brockway Area School District

MINUTES (Cont'd) Brockway Area School District

December 5, 2022

Page intentionally left blank.